10 posts tagged with review.
Displaying 1 through 10 of 10. Subscribe:

Music, Retro-gaming and Elsewhat Blog

VGR2016 is an ongoing 5-way blog envisioned as half a way for a bunch of UK-based friends to keep up, half an excuse to replay and review old video games, and half World Domination. The third half is the charm. We also feature both Music and Opinions.
posted by comealongpole on Mar 3, 2016 - 1 comment

Brown's Review of Star Wars and Stuff

Brown's Review began as a way to avoid posting excessively long comments in Fanfare, but very quickly became a site where I reviewed episodes of shows (Avatar and Star Wars). It then expanded to include short essays and thoughts on Star Wars, as well as book and comic book reviews, too. [more inside]
posted by Atreides on Jan 8, 2016 - 0 comments

Podcast Recommendations and Reviews

My podcast review website! The goal of the website is to help connect people to podcasts. [more inside]
posted by Tevin on Jan 13, 2015 - 4 comments

Baby Toy Reviews

I have started a new YouTube channel where I review baby toys in a somewhat.... nonstandard way. [more inside]
posted by 256 on Mar 29, 2014 - 4 comments

Haiku Film Reviews

About a year and a half ago I started writing haiku-ish film reviews for movies I'd seen. I'm up to 90 or so now.
posted by hanoixan on Feb 21, 2013 - 1 comment

Beyond Flavortown - Mefites review Guy's American Kitchen & Bar

Beyond Flavortown - When the users of Metafilter found their website bombarded with negative reviews of the new Times Square eatery, they decided to shuffle on over and see for themselves what the fuss was about. We recorded their reactions.
posted by The Whelk on Dec 10, 2012 - 21 comments

Phage treatment of human infections (PDF)

Phages as bactericidal agents have been employed for 90 years as a means of treating bacterial infections in humans as well as other species, a process known as phage therapy. In this review we explore both the early historical and more modern use of phages to treat human infections. We discuss in particular the little-reviewed French early work, along with the Polish, US, Georgian and Russian historical experiences. We also cover other, more modern examples of phage therapy of humans as differentiated in terms of disease. In addition, we provide discussions of phage safety, other aspects of phage therapy pharmacology, and the idea of phage use as probiotics.
posted by Blasdelb on Oct 30, 2012 - 0 comments

TIME 2 TRAVEL: An Untourists guide to time

Time 2 Travel is a group blog for the fashionably broke time traveler. Get advice from people who've been then - Learn about Safe houses! The best cults on Delos! and maybe contribute some advice or reviews of your own. [more inside]
posted by The Whelk on Dec 5, 2011 - 21 comments

Juggle Chainsaws

Where I attempt to play every game released in the United States roughly in chronological order. Thanks a lot Nintendo of America for your wonderful record keeping on this continent! [more inside]
posted by theichibun on Mar 8, 2011 - 0 comments

Next Wave 2010 - Text Camp Reader

I was part of a creative writing mentorship as part of Melbourne's Next Wave Festival 2010, which presented multi-form experiential art. Our task was to respond to how well we thought the pieces reflected the year's theme No Risk Too Great. My piece, No Risk Too Great: Comfort Zones, discusses the absurdity of doing things outside your "comfort zone" while still being protected in the confines of a hipster-peer-filled arts festival. (Some images NSFW.)
posted by divabat on Aug 18, 2010 - 0 comments

Page: 1